Article Image Alt Text

left to right 2016-2017 president Chris Dardeau, 2017-2018 President Tom Thompson, Rotarian of the year Jaimmie Adams, President Elect 2017-2018 Rob Roy.

Article Image Alt Text

Here are the Abbeville Rotarians who attended last week’s banquet in Maurice. There are a total of 52 members in the Rotary Club.

Rotary Club of Abbeville holds installation banquet, honors Rotarian of the Year

The Abbeville Rotary Club celebrated its annual Installation Banquet on Wednesday, June 28th at A Venue by Dupuy’s.
The Rotary Club currently has 52 members and growing for the 2016-2017 Rotary Year.
Recognition was given to the 2016-2017 President, Chris Dardeau and his Board for their service. Chris Dardeau recapped the exciting year, which was filled with many Service above Self-projects. Some of these projects highlighted were the Christian Service Center Remodel, raising money at the Comedy for a Cause to fund the Herod Elementary Playground transformation, lending a hand to August flood victims.
The 2017-2018 Rotary Club Board are as follows; Tom Thompson –President, Johnny Choate –Secretary, Jaimmie Adams –Treasurer, Rob Roy –President Elect, and Chris Dardeau Past President.
The Rotarian of the Year Award was given to Rotarian Jaimmie Adams. This award is given to the Rotarian who upholds and furthers the principles and ideals of the Rotary way of life. Mrs. Adams volunteers her time extensively with various projects in the club, as well as fundraising efforts. She exemplifies everything this award stands for.


Vermilion Today

Abbeville Meridional

318 N. Main St.
Abbeville, LA 70510
Phone: 337-893-4223
Fax: 337-898-9022

The Kaplan Herald

219 North Cushing Avenue
Kaplan, LA 70548

The Gueydan Journal

311 Main Street
Gueydan, LA 70542